Old 09-18-2012, 10:31 AM   #1
randomguy631
randomguy631 began at the beginning.

Device: none
calibre help

I have tried several times to download Calibre, but when I click on the set-up
icon, a pop up box opens with a traveling indicator, this runs briefly and then
another small pop up box appears, which says a newer version of Calibre is
already installed. I've never used it on this device before. After clicking OK, the Calibre install wizard box appears with the message: calibre Setup Wizard ended prema-turely at the top and then a longer message reading: ...because of an error.
Your system has not been modified. To install this program at a later time,
run Set-up Wizard again. Click the Finish button to exit the Set-up Wizard.

i dont get it i have it on my home computer and it works great....ive numerous things but i got nothing helping..anyone?
randomguy631 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2012, 11:25 AM   #2
theducks
Well trained by Cats
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Libra2,Kobo Aura2v1, K4NT(Fixed: New Bat.), Galaxy Tab A
You left out sooo much needed information

What is the 'Device'? Calibre only runs on Windows, MAC and Linux PC's (notebooks)

What OS?

It appears you have a prior 'failed' or incorrectly removed Calibre instal
Without knowing the OS, we can't give you specific places to look