Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Formats > Kindle Formats

Notices

Old 01-19-2010, 09:43 PM   #1
jborde
jborde began at the beginning.

Device: none
Hello Everyone!!

Hello everyone!! I'm new to MobileRead. I'm a physician in Louisiana, USA. I have been using mobipocket for years now. I have several medical books which I refer to alot while on rounds and caring for patients. My palm TX was stolen recently, so now all I have is my I Phone. I have been struggling with 5 (.prc mobipocket) books these past few days. I have installed every reader to my iphone. I recently found out that the reason the books will not open is due to "DRM". I have tried everything mentioned on the internet to remove this. I'm not very good with computer programming and things of this sort, and have failed at removing this "DRM" thing. I cannot understand why they just won't release a mobipocket reader for the i phone, especially for medical books. I put people first every day in my line of work. Why can't they?? If there is anyone out there who can help me, words could not express my gratitude! I have all of the books stored in a file which I could email to get fixed. My email address is jevinb@centurytel.net. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank You!!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
jborde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2010, 02:51 PM   #2
DaleDe
Grand Sorcerer