Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle > Kindle Developer's Corner

Notices

Old 11-26-2009, 04:19 PM   #1
wayner
Connoisseur
wayner began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle 2 in Canada, iPad wifi only
Is there a Kindle hack FAQ?

I am a newbie as the Kindle2 has just made it to Canada.

I am reading about firmware updates for stuff like screensaver hacks, etc. Is there a FAQ somewhere that shows how to apply the hacks? Or is there a readme file include with the firmware? Any info on how to avoid bricking your Kindle?
wayner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2009, 04:59 PM   #2
daffy4u
I'm Super Kindle-icious
daffy4u ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.daffy4u ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.daffy4u ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.daffy4u ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.daffy4u ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.daffy4u ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.daffy4u ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.daffy4u ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.daffy4u ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.daffy4u ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.daffy4u ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: KDXG, KT, Oasis
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
I am a newbie as the Kindle2 has just made it to Canada.

I am reading about firmware updates for stuff like screensaver hacks, etc. Is there a FAQ somewhere that shows how to apply the hacks? Or is there a readme file include with the firmware? Any info on how to avoid bricking your Kindle?
Some of the links in my sig might be helpful.
daffy4u is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 11-26-2009, 09:57 PM   #3
wayner
Connoisseur
wayner began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle 2 in Canada, iPad wifi only
Thank you Daffy - that is very handy.