Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > More E-Book Readers > Astak EZReader

Notices

Old 09-28-2009, 03:43 AM   #1
Xerxes
Addict
Xerxes has learned how to buy an e-book online

Device: Astak EZReader, Pocket Pro
Best Book Store for EZ Reader

I'd like to buy myself some books before I get my Pocket Pro but, I'm new to this. I want to be ready to put a couple of books in mind on it as soon as it's ready to go. If it matters I'm looking for American Gods and Anansi Boys both by Neil Gaiman. Copy of World War Z would be a plus but I'm reading the pBack now.

While it's a subjective question, I hoping I can ascertain who's better than the rest. It seems like it's tons of stores and I can barely tell one from the next. I ask cause the only three choices I know, are currently dedicated to their own brand/models or bent on you installing software on a computer or phone. I'm not sure if these things matter but it's what comes to mind.

1. Best format for device.
One thing is, I am not sure what's turning out to be the best file type on the Pocket Pro. Lit files look, like something you wouldn't want to pay for that much I know. Most rumblings I hear make it sound like PDFs just don't cut it on a 5" screen. I know there are two types of DRM. One may be the non loved type of DRM but I haven't heard it answered.

2. Formatting of files from store.
I figure different stores do different things to the files they cook up for the books. Possibly there's something just doesn't like. Maybe they all get what they get from the publisher and it's all the same I don't know. If not though, who has the quality stuff, and who's giving you junk files you just live with.

3. Cost.