Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 02-07-2010, 08:21 PM   #1
CrashHarddrive
CrashHarddrive began at the beginning.

Device: B&N nook
Locked metatags

I recently bought a B&N nook, and I'm extremely impressed with everything but the documents view. It brings up a flat-file of all the contents of my documents folder in one long list. Ugly. I set up Calibre to clean up the tags on my files, so the list will at least make sense (I have books with tags like "pdf" and ".6", which makes it hard to navigate). I have v0.6.37 installed on Arch Linux 64. It sees my nook fine and loads any files I choose, but the 'Edit meta information' and 'Convert E-books' buttons are grayed out, and double-clicking on anything in the list does nothing. I'm new to Calibre, so I don't know if this is my unfamiliarity with the software or a bug. My books are from all over, but none have any DRM. Many are PFD's from O'Reilly Media, and more are converted from text via CUPS-PDF. No matter where the source, all are locked. Is there a solution?
CrashHarddrive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2010, 08:50 PM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Various
the buttons are grayed out when you're viewing books on the device.