Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Introduce Yourself

Notices

Old 02-14-2008, 12:08 PM   #1
lprichar
lprichar began at the beginning.

Device: IRex Iliad
Hello From Virginia & New Open Source Software

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to MobileRead and really pretty new to E-book readers, but I love my new IRex Iliad. I read about twice as much as I did before. The primary reason I got it was so I could walk my newborn to sleep while reading and not have to worry about juggling her while changing pages, but I've found many more uses than that. Writing questions, notes and thoughts on the thing while I read technical articles is just awesome.

Anyway, I like it so much I wrote some software for it and open sourced it. Basically I wanted a customized newspaper and I didn't like the MobiPocket RSS downloader. If you're interested check out my blog post at: Daily RSS Download.

Best regards,
- Lee
lprichar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2008, 01:17 PM   #2
MickeyC
Grand Sorcerer
MickeyC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MickeyC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MickeyC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MickeyC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MickeyC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MickeyC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MickeyC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MickeyC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MickeyC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MickeyC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MickeyC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: iPhone 6 plus, Sony T1, iPad 3
Hi Lee and welcome to the Forum. I got a Sony 505 back in January and, like you, I'm reading a lot more. Enjoy
MickeyC is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 06-06-2009, 06:11 PM   #3
nis_801
nis_801 began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle 2
Nis_801@Hawaiii

Hello, Everyone!!!