Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book General > General Discussions

Notices

Old 10-20-2010, 09:28 AM   #1
cjottawa
Tempus fugit.
cjottawa has learned how to read e-bookscjottawa has learned how to read e-bookscjottawa has learned how to read e-bookscjottawa has learned how to read e-bookscjottawa has learned how to read e-bookscjottawa has learned how to read e-bookscjottawa has learned how to read e-bookscjottawa has learned how to read e-books

Device: Kindle Keyboard
USB Disk Ejector

Mods: feel free to move this post if this isn't the best section for it. I'm still learning the forum structure. I searched and didn't find any reference to it so far.

If you're on a Windows machine, there's a VERY handy little freeware app that will make your life easier: USB Disk Ejector.

Download here:
http://quick.mixnmojo.com/usb-disk-ejector

If find Windows XP annoying in its "safely remove hardware" functionality so I keep a shortcut to this on my quick launch bar. This software may be irrelevant under Vista or 7 but I can't speak to that.

(I have no affiliation, I just use the software)
cjottawa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2010, 02:38 PM   #2
Lady Fitzgerald
Wizard
Lady Fitzgerald ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Lady Fitzgerald ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Lady Fitzgerald ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Lady Fitzgerald ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Lady Fitzgerald ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Lady Fitzgerald ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Lady Fitzgerald ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Lady Fitzgerald ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Lady Fitzgerald ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Lady Fitzgerald ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Lady Fitzgerald ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.