Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Android Devices > enTourage eDGe

Notices

Old 01-22-2010, 10:46 AM   #1
paulckennedy
Addict
paulckennedy has learned how to read e-bookspaulckennedy has learned how to read e-bookspaulckennedy has learned how to read e-bookspaulckennedy has learned how to read e-bookspaulckennedy has learned how to read e-bookspaulckennedy has learned how to read e-bookspaulckennedy has learned how to read e-books

Device: Apple iPad
Entourage Edge and the Android Scripting Environment

I am really syked about the new Entourage Edge.

Being a programmer, I immediately have set myself up to develop applications which will take advantage of its hardware when they have an SDK available. I am currently creating the Sudoku example from "Hello Android" from Pragmatic Bookshelf.

Is anyone looking at how to implement the Android Scripting Environment on it?

Just curious.
paulckennedy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2010, 11:03 AM   #2
zetareticuli
Addict
zetareticuli doesn't litterzetareticuli doesn't litterzetareticuli doesn't litter

Device: Aztak Mentor
I have a solid background in application development and I am also very interested in developing for the Edge.
zetareticuli is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 01-22-2010, 06:03 PM   #3
mgm1979
Zealot
mgm1979 is on a distinguished road

Device: Entourage eDGe
Outside of the old school html programming (before the days of the WYSIWYG programs everyone uses today), I don't know much about programming/developing apps - but I might be interested in dabbling in it...how complicated do you think it would be for me to pick up and actually create something productive?
mgm1979 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2010, 07:15 PM   #4
zetareticuli
Addict
zetareticuli doesn't litterzetareticuli doesn't litterzetareticuli doesn't litter

Device: Aztak Mentor