Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle > Kindle Developer's Corner

Notices

Old 12-17-2010, 08:09 PM   #1
kindle3zeng
Enthusiast
kindle3zeng once ate a cherry pie in a record 7 seconds.kindle3zeng once ate a cherry pie in a record 7 seconds.kindle3zeng once ate a cherry pie in a record 7 seconds.kindle3zeng once ate a cherry pie in a record 7 seconds.kindle3zeng once ate a cherry pie in a record 7 seconds.kindle3zeng once ate a cherry pie in a record 7 seconds.kindle3zeng once ate a cherry pie in a record 7 seconds.kindle3zeng once ate a cherry pie in a record 7 seconds.kindle3zeng once ate a cherry pie in a record 7 seconds.kindle3zeng once ate a cherry pie in a record 7 seconds.kindle3zeng once ate a cherry pie in a record 7 seconds.

Device: kindle 3wifi
Is is possible to use the internal API when writing kindlets?

Maybe this is a silly question, but I'm new to java and I just want to use the audio apis, which is not provided yet.

So I tried to see how audio was manipulated in the amazon framework. I found that com.amazon.kindle.kindlet.internal.e implemented KindleContext and it had a method a() returning AudioManager; and I gussed that's what I needed.

However, when I tried to cast the the parameter to start(KindleContext ctx) to com.amazon.kindle.kindlet.internal.e, it threw a java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError exception saying com.amazon.kindle.kindlet.internal.e is missing.

Note that it had no problem to compile.
kindle3zeng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2010, 08:48 PM   #2
dvhh
Enthusiast
dvhh plays well with othersdvhh plays well with othersdvhh plays well with othersdvhh plays well with othersdvhh plays well with othersdvhh plays well with othersdvhh plays well with othersdvhh plays well with othersdvhh plays well with othersdvhh plays well with othersdvhh plays well with others

Device: Kindle 3