Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Kobo Reader

Notices

Old 04-24-2020, 07:03 AM   #1
Raisin55
Raisin55 began at the beginning.

Device: none
Kobo Forma sideloading ebooks?

Hi, I was wondering if anyone could tell me about the experience of reading .epub files on the kobo forma that are not bought from the kobo store?
I saw in one review that they say there will be a large empty gap on the bottom of each page.
Is it possible to make it look normal by filling out most of the screen, and also include page numbers etc?

I am quite new to e-books readers, so I don't have a lot of knowledge on how everything works.
Raisin55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2020, 09:26 AM   #2
RichSz
RichSz began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle Voyage, Kobo Forma
Every book I've ever read on my Forma came from somewhere other than the Kobo store, usually Smashwords. I haven't noticed any formatting issues but I'm not super picky. Converting the books to kepub (easy with Calibre) speeds up page turns but I've noticed no formatting changes.

Perhaps someone with a sharper eye can chime in.
RichSz is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 04-24-2020, 09:28 AM   #3
Sirtel
Grand Sorcerer
Sirtel ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Sirtel ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Sirtel ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Sirtel ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Sirtel ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Sirtel ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Sirtel ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Sirtel ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Sirtel ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Sirtel ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Sirtel ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Sage & Libra 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raisin55 View Post