Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Which one should I buy?

Notices

Old 07-03-2010, 06:09 PM   #1
Steppin Razor
Steppin Razor began at the beginning.

Device: none
Complete newbie

Hello all. I've just started to look into e-readers because my dad wants one for his 75th birthday. The only two I've really heard of are the Kindle and the iPad. Being 75, my dad is obviously not hip enough for an apple product .
I've been looking a bit into the Kindle and found some not so promising information, specifically download issues with books even after they've been paid for.

I just want a reader that is simple to use, download and save books for, with a big enough screen to be read without much discomfort. I don't really know where to start. Price is sort of an issue, but if I have to shell out some extra to get my dad what he wants, then I will.

So if anyone has any suggestions or can point me in a direction where I can find the information I need, I'd appreciate it. TIA
Steppin Razor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2010, 07:03 PM   #2
ATDrake
Wizzard
ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ATDrake ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle 2 International, Sony PRS-T1, BlackBerry PlayBook, Acer Iconia