Notices

Old 08-11-2010, 11:36 AM   #1
Mel_Putra
Enthusiast
Mel_Putra is on a distinguished road

Device: PRS-300
Got my very 1st ebook reader, now what?

Hi Guys,

I really need help!!!! I bought a Sony PRS-300 and am keen to down load books into it. I am totally new to ebook reading. I have installed Adobe Digital Editions and Calibre into my PC as well as fully charged the ereader. I had done extensive read-ups on the Geographical Restriction issue since even though I am currently in NYC for a 6weeks visit I live in Malaysia. However, I need some help to start... Probably try to purchase from BooksOnBoard. But I don't know what are the steps? Despite a lot of research, after I charged the ereader and connected the USB to my PC I realised I didn't know what to do next... Do I down load the books from the ebook stores to my PC without needing to connect the ereader first? After successful download into my PC then what?
I intend to use ADE followed by Calibre and avoid Sony Library...

Would really appreciate it if someone would be kind enough to give me a step-by-step pointer...

Secondly, I will be getting a new PC shortly. Should I just wait for that PC or is it simple to change from 1 PC to another for downloading books and transferring to the ereader?

Mel
Mel_Putra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2010, 11:56 AM   #2
Bilbo1967
Not scared!