Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 09-14-2009, 08:11 AM   #1
workshy_1
workshy_1 began at the beginning.

Device: Sony PRS-505
Question Started out using eLibrary to transfer books now want to use Calibre - any issues?

Hi

Apologies if this is covered elsewhere int he forum, but I haven't been able to find anything yet...

Anyway, I am new to the eReader area having finally been converted to the joys of all my books in one easy to carry device.

I bought the PRS-505 and started by using the Sony eLibrary software to manage and transfer books to my 505. I have since discovered the joys of Calibre and now want to use this to manage and transfer to my 505.

I have found hints around the web that show that this might cause a problem with content already on the 505 and I may need to wipe it and start again. Is that the case?

Thought I should check with you knowledgeable types before I go down this route...

Thanks in advance
workshy_1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2009, 01:14 PM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Various
It's fine as long as you dont run both programs simultaneously
kovidgoyal is online now   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 09-15-2009, 03:16 PM   #3
workshy_1