Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 01-06-2010, 04:47 PM   #1
stustaff
Wizard
stustaff knows what time it isstustaff knows what time it isstustaff knows what time it isstustaff knows what time it isstustaff knows what time it isstustaff knows what time it isstustaff knows what time it isstustaff knows what time it isstustaff knows what time it isstustaff knows what time it isstustaff knows what time it is

Device: sony reader PRS505 and 600
Calibre web server on MAC I cant get to work.. any help appreciated.

Ok so i have opened calibre and turned web server on and given it a server port of 80XX(not 8080) I have then in my router made sure this port is open set up as TCP with my macs internal IP etc
(I have port forwarded succesfully for xbox live and VPN services so dont think thats my prob but hey im no expert.

I then used an online IP lookup to get my externalIP of 95.XXX.XXX.XX

I then in a browser type http://95.XXX.XXX.XX:80XX

and i get 'the connection has timed out, the server 95.XXX.XXX.XX is taking too long to respond'

Im using the latest caliber have books in various formats including EPub and have also tried adding this into stanza where the error says 'Catalog Error, Error reading catalog data. please try again later'

I have tried various things but am getting nowhere fast.

Thanks for any suggestions
stustaff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 05:24 PM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre