Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book General > General Discussions

Notices

Old 11-27-2010, 02:42 AM   #1
plasticslug
plasticslug began at the beginning.

Device: kindle
Would an E-reader be a good fit for me?

I am very new to the e-reader scene. To be honest I dont read many books. But i am very interested in starting up.

Why I think I need a e-reader (kindle)
1. I have a desk and a bed when it comes to space, no room for books.
2. easy on the eyes.

I don't travel (don't necessarily need books on the fly to download while abroad)
I am not looking to buy a lot of books (I am cheap) not to say I am going to pirate books, but I plan finding legal (library), free publications (classics) etc. I have read that there are multiple places that offer these kinds of books.

I dont plan on taking this every where I go, mostly going to be at home.

Then I have the wifi vs 3g, having 3g free for life sounds great, but I have an overpriced phone that takes care of my 3g needs. I also dont plan on carrying the kindle around, so using it check the web would not really be a viable option for me.

For those who have 3g, is it as great as everyone makes it out to be? do you actually use it on a regular basis?

I dont know anyone who has a e-reader and this is all so new to me, I just want to make sure its enjoyable to use and read.

Would an e-reader be a good fit for me?
How do you use yours, and what do you love about it?

Last edited by plasticslug; 11-27-2010 at 02:44 AM.
plasticslug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 03:04 AM   #2
wallcraft
reader