Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Library Management

Notices

Old 05-28-2012, 02:01 PM   #1
foxbooks
foxbooks began at the beginning.

Device: none
Best way to automatically add a lot of books

Hello,

I'm new to Calibre and I've been trying to add a just under 11.000 books to the library. All these books are in 1 single folder and there are doubles.

I've tried to copy them in groups of 1000 pieces to the automatic add folder, Calibre adds some books but then stops. Leaving it alone for hours or rebooting does not help, not even 1 book gets added.
I've tried it with add books from 1 folder, but after a while Calibre stops working and no book are added to the library folder.

What is the best way to add all these books without adding them one by one?

Thanks!
foxbooks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2012, 02:08 PM   #2
theducks
Well trained by Cats
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Libra2,Kobo Aura2v1, K4NT(Fixed: New Bat.), Galaxy Tab A
Quote:
Originally Posted by foxbooks View Post
Hello,

I'm new to Calibre and I've been trying to add a just under 11.000 books to the library. All these books are in 1 single folder and there are doubles.