Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle > Kindle Developer's Corner

Notices

Old 04-07-2013, 10:22 PM   #1
phubbard
phubbard knows the difference between 'who' and 'whom'phubbard knows the difference between 'who' and 'whom'phubbard knows the difference between 'who' and 'whom'phubbard knows the difference between 'who' and 'whom'phubbard knows the difference between 'who' and 'whom'phubbard knows the difference between 'who' and 'whom'phubbard knows the difference between 'who' and 'whom'phubbard knows the difference between 'who' and 'whom'phubbard knows the difference between 'who' and 'whom'phubbard knows the difference between 'who' and 'whom'phubbard knows the difference between 'who' and 'whom'

Device: Kindle 4
Kindle 4, OS 4.1.1 usbnet code not working

Hi,

I'm new to the Kindle dev world but write code on other platforms. I bought a Kindle to make a weather display for my daughter but have gotten stuck and hope you can help.

http://www.mpetroff.net/archives/201...ather-display/

was the idea, and I plan to add data from forecast.io.

Anyway, I have the latest Kindle 4 hardware, software version 4.1.1, serial starts with 9023. The jailbreak was no problem but the USB networking has me stymied. I've tried versions 1.1, 0.47 and 0.7; with none of them does searching for ;un actually work.

Has anyone else gotten this combination to work?

Much appreciated,
Paul
phubbard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 09:03 AM   #2
knc1
Going Viral