Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Sony Reader

Notices

Old 08-06-2008, 02:35 AM   #1
Gfinch
Junky
Gfinch is on a distinguished road

Device: Sony PRS-505 and REB-1100
Using Calibre & Sony Ebook Library?

I am new to the Sony and I would like to know if there is a way or anyone out there using Calibre to manage and convert your library and also using the Sony software to make sure it is formatted before loading on the reader.

Any suggestions or help, procedures or processes?
Gfinch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 02:51 AM   #2
Madam Broshkina
Manic Do Fuse
Madam Broshkina ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Madam Broshkina ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Madam Broshkina ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Madam Broshkina ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Madam Broshkina ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Madam Broshkina ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Madam Broshkina ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Madam Broshkina ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Madam Broshkina ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Madam Broshkina ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Madam Broshkina ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Sony 500, 505, 350, Kindle 3, DXG, nook, Irex DR800SG, iPad
I use Calibre to format some of my books but I always import them into the Sony Software and then transfer them to my reader. People always complain about the software and while I agree the ebook store needs some serious work, the rest of it works fine for me. Also I have found that if it looks good using the view function in Calibre it looks good on my reader.
Madam Broshkina is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 08-06-2008, 04:35 AM   #3
acidzebra
Liseuse Lover