Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Which one should I buy?

Notices

Old 03-20-2010, 07:03 PM   #1
PDFler
PDFler began at the beginning.

Device: none
Question which reader has best PDF support (creating bookmarks / highlight text)?

hello,

i am a researcher and i read dozens of academic articles every week. i would love to use an ebook reader for this task but don't know which one offers the best PDF support. I woud not read any other formats so really everything I care about is which PDF reader enables me to display PDFs in excellent quality and create bookmarks and highlight text (and, very important, enables me to transfer the modefied PDFs back to my Windows PC).

Can you help me?

Thx,
Sandra
PDFler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2010, 05:33 AM   #2
David Munch
Scholar
David Munch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.David Munch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.David Munch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.David Munch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.David Munch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.David Munch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.David Munch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.David Munch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.David Munch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.David Munch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.David Munch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Libra H2O + iPad Air 4
I would assume that the iPad, once released would be the best for PDFs. But then, it is not really a dedicated eBook reader with 'endless' battery life..
David Munch is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 03-21-2010, 11:55 AM   #3
pilotbob
Grand Sorcerer