Notices

Old 09-26-2008, 03:00 AM   #1
sergiodongala
Connoisseur
sergiodongala doesn't littersergiodongala doesn't litter

Device: PRS-505
Can not open Calibre (Version: 0.4.86)

Hi, I'm having problems opening calibre,
let me tell first that it is my first time using calibre, it is not any upgrade.

After the install processed, when I double-click the calibre icon it give me a message asking to choose a folder for the library (first image) , after choosing the program don't do anything.

I tried many times it always ask the same question and don't do nothing.

-I saw other threads in this forums and tried every steps of the FAQ but nothing.
-I tried to find the files:
calibre.ini, calibre2.ini and library1.db.
But I cant find any of them.

-I tried to install with the antivirus and firewall disabled and nothing.
So here is the output of the cmd(2nd image).
Thanks.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	calibre.jpg
Views:	391
Size:	39.5 KB
ID:	16579   Click image for larger version

Name:	calibre2.jpg
Views:	400
Size:	60.9 KB
ID:	16580  
sergiodongala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2008, 03:38 AM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Various