Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Sony Reader

Notices

Old 09-20-2009, 12:35 AM   #1
juj1n
Connoisseur
juj1n has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.juj1n has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.juj1n has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.juj1n has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.

Device: Lots!
Graphic novels, comics, manga on the PRS 600?

Hello all I have been lurking these forums for sometime now and this is my first time posting.
Anyways I have a question regarding the PRS 600. This question has already been addressed once but it was in regards to the 300 which in my opinion may be a bit too small for graphic novels. My question is: will the prs 600 be able to read manga/comic style books effectively? I was hoping that I would be able to read it without having to zoom in on text bubbles or individual boxes. The comics would most likely be in PDF format... Also I read on another thread that there is a reboot time with the ereaders. I did not know this. I am now concerned that if I put volumes of graphic novels on an SD card (more than 2 gigs worth which would only comprise of two different series) that it may take hours to boot up... Any input on this?

Thank you very much
juj1n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2009, 04:44 AM   #2
Seventh Son
lurker
Seventh Son has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.Seventh Son has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.Seventh Son has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.Seventh Son has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.

Device: I should probably stop
How would you imagine reading an A4 full of small text on a 6" screen? In short, comics aren't really readable without zooming and panning. And the resolution isn't sufficient enough.
Seventh Son is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 09-20-2009, 05:10 AM   #3
Kirtai
Addict