Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Conversion

Notices

Old 02-18-2011, 09:59 PM   #1
jasewell
jasewell began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle 3
Losing Chapter function after conversion

First, I'm new to eReaders (Kindle 3) and the forums, so bear with me if these are dumb questions. These forums are full of great info, but it is a little overwhelming at first. So thanks for any help ahead of time.

So I added a Kindle ebook to calibre (and I deDRM'd). It is now a MOBI file with no DRM. Chapters work if I then send back to my Kindle device. But I want to add the original cover art to the book, so in calibre I download the correct cover art and then convert the file again? (Is this the right procedure?) Well this is how I've done it, so now I have the MOBI file with the new cover art and no DRM. But when I send it to my Kindle I have the new cover, but I have lost the chapter locations on the progress bar and the 5-way skip function doesn't work anymore. What am I doing wrong? I'm not very tech savvy, so be you might have to dumb the answer down a little.
jasewell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2011, 02:07 AM   #2
cybmole
Wizard
cybmole ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.cybmole ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.cybmole ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.cybmole ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.cybmole ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.cybmole ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.cybmole ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.cybmole ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.cybmole ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.cybmole ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.cybmole ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: none