Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Lounge

Notices

Old 04-01-2009, 02:14 PM   #1
kelly1010
Book Addict!
kelly1010 can extract oil from cheesekelly1010 can extract oil from cheesekelly1010 can extract oil from cheesekelly1010 can extract oil from cheesekelly1010 can extract oil from cheesekelly1010 can extract oil from cheesekelly1010 can extract oil from cheesekelly1010 can extract oil from cheese

Device: Sony PRS-505, iPod Touch, Kindle 3G + Wi-Fi
Stopping by the Lounge to say Hi

Hi Everyone,

I am fairly new to Mobilereads as I just got my Sony prs-505 last week....So far, I've mainly been sticking to the Sony forums while I learn how to work my new toy, but every couple days I venture out to a new forum. I thought today would be a good day to check out the lounge.

Some important things that I'm sure you're wondering about

My name is Kelly
I'm 27 years old
I'm a female
I live in Northern California
I am very new to ebooks and the sony is my first e-reader.
I am currently reading my first ebooks: A Watchful Husband by Karen Templeton and Internal Combustion: The Story of A Marriage and A Murder In the Motor City by Joyce Maynard.
My reading tastes are very wide-ranging...I mostly read contemporary romance, but I also like Christian Fiction, Mystery, Non-fiction(biographies mostly), True Crime, and general contemporary fiction(books you'd find on the bestseller lists). Although I do plan to download some of the free classic books for my reader to expand my horizons.
In my spare time-when I'm not reading- I enjoy surfing the net, sleeping, shopping, taking pictures, listening to music, traveling, and spending time with friends and family.
I LOVE electronic gadgets. I just barely bought my e-reader, and now the next thing on my list is an Ipod Touch.