Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Devices

Notices

Old 12-24-2012, 10:32 AM   #1
tangential
tangential began at the beginning.

Device: kindle 3
Calibre,Kindle and .mobi files

I am a long time Kindle user and I've been using Calibre for a few months now. I've run into a situation where Calibre says it can't install some books in .mobi format to my Kindle and it can't convert them to a usable format.

At the same time, I can mount my Kindle as a drive and copy those .mobi files to it and they work fine.

This problem has only recently appeared after updating my Calibre to the latest version.

What am I missing? Is there a plugin issue?

My Kindle 3 is running 3.4, my Mac is 10.8.2 and Calibre is 1.7.11.

Thanks,

John
tangential is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2012, 11:34 PM   #2
DoctorOhh
US Navy, Retired
DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Icarus Illumina XL HD, Nexus 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by tangential View Post
My Kindle 3 is running 3.4, my Mac is 10.8.2 and Calibre is 1.7.11.