Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Sigil

Notices

Old 02-22-2012, 03:53 PM   #1
MacEachaidh
Browser
MacEachaidh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MacEachaidh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MacEachaidh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MacEachaidh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MacEachaidh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MacEachaidh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MacEachaidh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MacEachaidh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MacEachaidh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MacEachaidh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MacEachaidh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Touch, Kobo Aura HD
Creating smart quotes in Sigil?

Folks, I'm fairly new to using Sigil properly - I've just started trudging up the learning curve of coding - so pardon me for asking this. I thought it would have already been asked and answered in the past, but I couldn't find it with a search, so:

Is there a straightforward way to convert plain ASCII quotes to "smart" or "typographic" quotes?

I can do a manual Find and Replace, searching for opening quotes, and then repeat it for closing quotes, and then apostrophes ... but is there a shorter route?

Thanks for any help.
MacEachaidh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2012, 04:11 PM   #2
Toxaris
Wizard