Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Conversion

Notices

Old 11-10-2011, 07:14 PM   #1
eosrose
Enthusiast
eosrose began at the beginning.

Device: Kobo Forma
Insert metadata as page at start of book (epub to epub)

I've added custom metadata columns such as #genre and #wordcount (among others) and now I'm wondering if it's possible to somehow include this extra metadata in the output when I convert my epub to epub and select the "insert metadata as page at start of book" under "Structure Detection." I'm presuming that I would need to modify a template (unless there's a plugin that will do this?), but where would I find it? I'm still learning my way around, so any direction would be appreciated.
eosrose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2011, 07:52 PM   #2
DoctorOhh
US Navy, Retired
DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Icarus Illumina XL HD, Nexus 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by eosrose View Post
I've added custom metadata columns such as #genre and #wordcount (among others) and now I'm wondering if it's possible to somehow include this extra metadata in the output when I convert my epub to epub and select the "insert metadata as page at start of book" under "Structure Detection."