Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle

Notices

Old 12-02-2010, 11:06 AM   #1
Neo
Neo began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle 3
Kindle 3 Registration from Canada

hi all,

i am in Canada and planning on buying a kindle 3 WiFi version. Now my questions is: once I get K3 in Canada, is it possible to register it using a US address?

I was told if I register it as a Canadian address, then every book i buy, there will be like $2 extra charge. So anyone know how to register K3 to avoid the extra $2? (Or is this something only applies to the 3G version?)

obviously i am a newbie here, sorry if there's already some posts about this (There's some thread about K2 registration but i couldn't find anything on K3 Wifi.) thanks in advance.
Neo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2010, 01:42 PM   #2
cjottawa
Tempus fugit.
cjottawa has learned how to read e-bookscjottawa has learned how to read e-bookscjottawa has learned how to read e-bookscjottawa has learned how to read e-bookscjottawa has learned how to read e-bookscjottawa has learned how to read e-bookscjottawa has learned how to read e-bookscjottawa has learned how to read e-books

Device: Kindle Keyboard
Welcome to the forum.

Post up in the introduction section and consider updating your profile to reflect your location.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neo View Post
hi all,

i am in Canada and planning on buying a kindle 3 WiFi version. Now my questions is: once I get K3 in Canada, is it possible to register it using a US address?

I was told if I register it as a Canadian address, then every book i buy, there will be like $2 extra charge. So anyone know how to register K3 to avoid the extra $2? (Or is this something only applies to the 3G version?)

obviously i am a newbie here, sorry if there's already some posts about this (There's some thread about K2 registration but i couldn't find anything on K3 Wifi.) thanks in advance.