Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Barnes & Noble NOOK

Notices

Old 12-28-2010, 01:25 AM   #1
augustoz
augustoz will become famous soon enoughaugustoz will become famous soon enoughaugustoz will become famous soon enoughaugustoz will become famous soon enoughaugustoz will become famous soon enoughaugustoz will become famous soon enough

Device: Nook
Australian Ebooks

I received a Nook for Christmas & understand ebooks are not available from B & N in the States. Can I purchase ebooks in Australia & if so where can I get them from? Warning I am a novice!
Augustoz
augustoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2010, 01:38 AM   #2
iandix
Addict
iandix is far more humble than you.iandix is far more humble than you.iandix is far more humble than you.iandix is far more humble than you.iandix is far more humble than you.iandix is far more humble than you.iandix is far more humble than you.iandix is far more humble than you.iandix is far more humble than you.iandix is far more humble than you.iandix is far more humble than you.

Device: nook touch a Nook 3g (rooted) and a nookcolor (rooted)
Augustoz it's very easy to to buy books from B&N, just a little work around and you have it... when you make an account with them, you can use your Australian credit card but you must give a "real" US address for shipping and for billing. I use a small software company in Washington state for my address :-)

then you must use a service such as hot spot shield or alwaysVPN to mask your IP address and make it look like you are in the US. Once you do that you can buy any book you want. Just remember you MUST run the VPN service each time you buy (not needed when you download)

How do I know this ..I'm in Australia too... check out whirlpool.net.au forums they have a very long thread ( on the nook and how to work around issues like that.