Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Apple Devices

Notices

Old 02-28-2014, 03:22 PM   #1
MHC
MHC began at the beginning.

Device: iPad 2, old Kindle
"Upgraded" to iBooks 3.2 – Bold fonts are extra-bold, italics are now bold-italic

I updated an iPad 2 from ios6 to ios 7.06 today and also updated iBooks to the latest version (3.2). I now have the following problems in all of my books:

Bold text (serif in this case) is now a very heavy extra bold.
Regular italics are now bold italic.

Are other people seeing this? Any fixes?

I'm a designer and my bosses are set on using iBooks to review epubs for approval. There is no way they'll approve new books for publication looking like this!

I checked my files in Marvin and ADE 2.0 and they look fine. CSS file looks normal, too.
MHC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2014, 08:25 PM   #2
meeera
Grand Sorcerer
meeera ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.meeera ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.meeera ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.meeera ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.meeera ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.meeera ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.meeera ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.meeera ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.meeera ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.meeera ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.meeera ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Libra 2, iPadMini4, iPad4, MBP; support other Kobo/Kindles
It's displaying normally here, but on a current iPad, not an iPad 2.
meeera is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 02-28-2014, 09:39 PM   #3
jswinden
Nameless Being