Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Which one should I buy?

Notices

Old 06-23-2010, 03:23 PM   #1
Ben2World
Ben2World began at the beginning.

Device: none
Help Me Narrow the Selections

Hi -- total newbie here (just got my very first cell phone last month if you can believe it). Can y'all help me narrow down the field somewhat if I list out my "needs and wants"?

I will be using an "ebook" for traveling (5 months solo trip to south and southeast Asia). Anticipated usage:

1. read PDF docs (guidebooks that I've already downloaded from Lonely Planet). Zoom in and out, bookmark, adding notes or "stickies" if possible.

2. WiFi - surf the web -- news, forums, other websites

3. VOIP -- e.g. Skype -- if this feature exists among ebooks

4. listen to unprotected mp3 music

5. browse .jpg travel photos

Other: charging via USB, SD or micro SD slot

I think that's about it. Thanks in advance!

Last edited by Ben2World; 06-23-2010 at 03:26 PM.
Ben2World is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 05:58 AM   #2
neilmarr
neilmarr
neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: sony
Sounds like you need an iPad, Ben. Good luck. Neil
neilmarr is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 06-24-2010, 09:20 AM   #3
AnemicOak
Bookaholic