Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Sony Reader

Notices

Old 12-29-2009, 10:57 PM   #1
delcimai
delcimai began at the beginning.

Device: sony prs 600
Smile how to use both sony ereader software and calibre at same time

Hello: This is my first post on any kind of forum so forgive me if use the wrong terms. I am an avid reader with books overflowing our bookcases so my husband got me the PRS 600 for Xmas. I connected it to my laptop and the Sony ereader store was immediately downloaded. I have since read that Calibre is probably a better ereader software ( forgive me if i don't use the right terms as I am a novice at all this). I want to use Calibre but I read in their manual that I have to make it so the sony software does not automatically start. How do I do that? I want to keep both the sony ereader software program and use the calibre too at least for now to see which one I like. My laptop has vista 64 bit premium home edition.
Thanks in advance for any help or suggestions.
delcimai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2009, 11:14 PM   #2
grooks
Wizard