Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle

Notices

Old 01-17-2011, 04:52 AM   #1
ebooknut
ebooknut began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle3
Table stand for kindle

Hi,
I am a newbie to this forum, I got my Kindle3 just recently, and I am looking for a simple tabletop Kindle stand, so that I can read hands free.
I apologise if this has already been covered elsewhere on the forum, I have had a brief look.
I Have found a few on the Internet, there is one particularly simple one which takes my fancy on ebay, I wonder if anybody has had any experience of it?

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Black-acrylic-stand-E-Book-readers-/290522625801?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_3&hash=item43a47f 7709[/URL]

Any advise appreciated..
ebooknut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2011, 05:05 AM   #2
bookmonster
bookmonster doesn't litterbookmonster doesn't litter

Device: Kobo Clara HD, Onyx Boox Leaf 2
No experience with the one you listed, but I own this one & LOVE it (be sure to check out the video review).

http://www.amazon.com/Menotek-Positi...pr_product_top

Another option is a case with a built in stand like this: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...ef=oss_product
I really prefer this option because it's just so convenient. Hope that helps!
bookmonster is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 01-17-2011, 05:09 AM   #3
TheKindleWorm
Guru