Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Which one should I buy?

Notices

Old 12-23-2009, 06:23 PM   #1
sromain
sromain began at the beginning.

Device: Bebook mini
Soldier in need of eSolution

I am new to the market, and would like to purchase a device that meets my needs. With the wealth of experience here, figured I'd pose my requirements and see if ya'll have any additional input.

I am looking for an ebook with a small form factor (5") that can be carried in a cargo pocket in my ACU's (military trousers).

I need, and absolutely demand, the best possible PDF ability I can get. Reason: I want to download and carry all applicable FM's, TM's, AR's that I can get my grubby hands on. For those that are prior service, real world testing would be appreciated!

Relatively Inexpensive. While I have no problem paying for quality, $400 is beyond my need/price point...so something under $250 would be nice.

Doing my own research, I found the SONY 300 and the BeBook mini both closely met my needs, then I found differing opinions on whether the Sony offers PDF support.

So, narrowed it to the BeBook mini. Any real world experience to help me with my decision, specifically that may want to try, or have tried this device with Army publications? I appreciate your time and consideration.

Last edited by sromain; 12-23-2009 at 06:36 PM.
sromain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009, 06:30 PM   #2
Nate the great
Sir Penguin of Edinburgh