Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Which one should I buy?

Notices

Old 08-28-2010, 02:28 PM   #1
Prash
Zealot
Prash has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.Prash has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.Prash has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.Prash has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.

Device: K3W, LG OG-E970, Utopia Apad
Which one to buy? for memo, To-do lists, good pdf support

Hi all

It's been a while since I made a thread (I haven't created many threads though).

I am a student and I am prepping for an entrance exam called CAT (Common Aptitude Test) for a management degree, which is considered as one of the toughest exams in my country (and even considered so in some other parts of the World). And a big part of the exam deals with English vocab/comprehension etc, so quality reading becomes crucial for me. Being a student, and without a very good job I cannot really spend a lot for a reading device, as the text books, notes and the preparation materials cost a lot, already. So an e-book reader will be a supporting device for strengthening my English.

I am mainly looking for dictionary support in a reader, as it would help improving my word power as I go on reading various types of books. I wont really be reading any specific text books or preparation materials on it, so I don't really need note taking ability but it would be an added advantage.

I have been interested in PRS 600 so far, as it has the dictionary support as well as note taking ability. Along with that, it has plenty of memory. But my concern is, do you think a Kindle 3 would be better in terms of dictionary support? Also the base version costs $139 which is a bit cheaper than some of the PRS 600s present in the Flea market.

And on the other hand, how much do you think would be a fair price for a PRS 600 with a book cover, and also a PRS 600 with a book cover attached with lamp?