Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Which one should I buy?

Notices

Old 03-06-2011, 11:07 AM   #1
breis96324
breis96324 began at the beginning.

Device: none
2 many to choose from

i am very new at this and i hope i am doing this correctly.

my husband has a reading problem but would like an e reader. i would like one that will not cost a fortune but has the following options

will read to you ( do i have to get special books for this)

maybe some books that are already on the system

color and easy to see font size

i have no idea on what to buy

thanks for your help
breis96324 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2011, 11:48 AM   #2
wallcraft
reader
wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle 3, Kobo Glo HD
Of the ebook readers with major sales in the US, only the Amazon Kindles offer text to speech for their ebooks. Note that some publishers turn TTS off, which is mentioned on each ebooks web page at Amazon.

The Kindle's have an E-Ink grayscale screen, and you can use a relatively large font size even on the 6" version (the 9.7" version is expensive).
wallcraft is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 03-06-2011, 12:27 PM   #3
FF2
Wizard