Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book General > General Discussions

Notices

Old 07-29-2010, 09:47 PM   #1
EasyAs123
Love to Read
EasyAs123 began at the beginning.

Device: Sony Reader Pocket Edition (gift), Sony PRS-T1, Nook HD+ 32GB
Sources for children's ebooks

I'm new to the ebook scene having received a gift of a Sony PRS-300 reader a few months ago. My 9 year old son is fascinated by it. He wants me to find books for him but I haven't had much success. He really likes "Chasing Vermeer" and would like to read more by Blue Balliett. He's not a strong reader so anything I can do to encourage him is great. Any suggestions that you might have on where I can find ebooks for him would be greatly appreciated.

I am a member of the Philly Free Library and haven't found much there for him. Audio yes, but not ebook.

Thanks
EasyAs123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2010, 10:10 PM   #2
Worldwalker
Curmudgeon
Worldwalker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Worldwalker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Worldwalker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Worldwalker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Worldwalker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Worldwalker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Worldwalker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Worldwalker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Worldwalker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Worldwalker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Worldwalker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: PRS-505