Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Android Devices > enTourage eDGe

Notices

Old 07-07-2011, 09:44 AM   #1
sgt_pepper
sgt_pepper began at the beginning.

Device: Pocket Edge
Smile Hello! New forum/Edge/Tablet User!

Hello, I just got a new Pocket Edge from Woot.com. My friend and I each bought one to use our freshman year in college this fall. I have read a lot out of this forum in the last three days and it has been incredibly helpful! :D I have updated to Ermine, rooted, and got the Market fully functional.

This is my first time posting on a forum ever, the community seems like a very accepting and knowledgeable place. :) I had just a few questions..

Is it possible to type with a USB keyboard on the e-ink side?

I am being notified that there is a new system update available; I read that at one time this was just a side-affect of rooting. Is this still true?

How well do the skins from decalgirl cover the red on the red pocket edge? I am looking at the composition notebook skin, but i'm afraid that some red will show and look less than awesome.

Thanks!
sgt_pepper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2011, 09:56 AM   #2
Latinandgreek
Warrior Princess
Latinandgreek ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Latinandgreek ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Latinandgreek ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Latinandgreek ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Latinandgreek ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Latinandgreek ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Latinandgreek ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Latinandgreek ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Latinandgreek ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Latinandgreek ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Latinandgreek ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.