Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Sigil

Notices

View Poll Results: Im a newbie spanish speaker mainly. Have I been too pushy or bothering?
So so 1 33.33%
No 0 0%
A bit 0 0%
Keep posting... 2 66.67%
Voters: 3. You may not vote on this poll

Old 06-30-2011, 12:23 PM   #1
exitodigital
exitodigital began at the beginning.

Device: developer of ebooks for amazon Kindle an rest of devices
Red face General matters. New user from Argentina

Hi developer
Im from Argentina and been online for more than 10 years know building websites and know html and asp at an intermediate level (Beware that I am a personal fitness trainer and after an accident I turned to online activities to make a living...).
As Im new to Sigil Ive read the tutorial and played a little bit with the application. I find if very useful but I seem to be a bit short to get all the pieces missing.

My aim is to solve all matters related to compiling to digital formats all books that an Argentinian Press Company is sending to printing.

They are at the time uploading files to Amazon on one hand, and to other platforms that support .ePub. I started to study the format of Amazon but it really worn me and so I changed focus to get the .ePub format going first.
On this first instance Im trying to get a decent and well finished digital book on ePub format as a test, to get their trust and keep working for them. I did one but with some issues to solve when it comes to running on a Kindle Previewer. And also I want to know other doubts I have.

#######
The 4 issues I need to solve are (from basic to advanced) the following.
#######

-[1] ¿Should I copy paste the information from a '.doc' file to Sigil text tabs or copy the information from ".doc" file to a txt file, (-loose all edditing-) and then paste it to Sigil Text Tabs?
I copy paste and this code <p class="MsoNormal sgc-43"> keeps appearing and I think mso stands for Microsoft. Or I'm mistaken?