Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Which one should I buy?

Notices

Old 11-18-2009, 10:35 PM   #1
ac9ts
Enthusiast
ac9ts began at the beginning.

Device: Jetbook
Jetbook vs Sony PRS300 - Which?

I'm new to ebooks (having read on my PDA) and have been doing my fair share of investigating/reading and have narrowed my choices down to the Jetbook and the PRS300. They are both in my price range. I'll skip the Jetbook Lite because of the battery bump. I like the SD of the Jetbook but am not sure if I'll ever come close to filling it.

The question is; has anyone sat the two models next to each other for comparison? I've seen the Sony but not the Jetbook. I admit, the screen flash on the page turn will take getting used to. I've read there is no flash during Jetbook turns. I'm looking for an unbiased opinion on the two models with regard to actual use (reading).

Thanks,

Tom
ac9ts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2009, 11:35 PM   #2
Nate the great
Sir Penguin of Edinburgh
Nate the great ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Nate the great ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Nate the great ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Nate the great ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Nate the great ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Nate the great ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Nate the great ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Nate the great ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Nate the great ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Nate the great ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Nate the great ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Shake a stick plus 1
I don't have a PRS-300, but I do have a bunch of other ebook readers. I really like the Jetbook.