Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 09-30-2010, 06:51 AM   #1
windmill
windmill began at the beginning.

Device: PRS-600
Calibre and book covers to Sony reader

Another e-reader newbie here.

I received my Sony e-reader recently. After struggling with the Sony software for a while I concluded that I had lost that battle. Then I found this forum and discovered Calibre. This made me win the war.

I already had a few books in PDF format but without metadata. Calibre had no problem in finding that metadata and also found the book covers. Sending the data to the e-reader was also very easy with Calibre. However, I noticed one thing: the book covers were not transferred to the e-reader. If I look at the books on the e-reader in thumbnail format I don’t see them. Vice versa: the e-reader came with some sample texts and these had book covers with them. I copied those texts from the e-reader to my computer (into the Calibre library). The book covers are visible in the library on my PC.

Did I do something wrong? Or is there another reason why these book covers are not visible on the e-reader?

Computer: Windows XP pro, SP3
e-reader: Sony PRS-600
Calibre version: 0.7.20
windmill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 07:01 AM   #2
Manichean
Wizard