Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book General > Self-Promotions by Authors and Publishers

Notices

Old 06-04-2011, 02:06 PM   #1
kjdalglish
Banned
kjdalglish began at the beginning.

Device: none
I Would like to announce two things.

(I want to start by apologizing if this is in the wrong forum for any reason.)

I have been a pretty regular customer over at the KindleBoards and I think It's time I move out of my comfort zone and attempt to reach a bigger audience.

My name is Kristian Dalglish I am a software engineer and I have created a software suite that is geared towards tracking Amazon Books, I know this forum pertains to just about every device and platform out there. But I figure Amazon being one of the powerhouses in the industry there will be plenty of people who would like to hear about this.

This program, or software suite, does A LOT of things, I am going to list as many features as possible and some screenshots of the program to give a look and feel to what I'm describing.

Features as of 2.8:

* Track Amazon rankings from paperback or e-book. (Red and Green cells determine rank up or rank down from last update.)
* Track reviews. (ABR will keep track of how many reviews you have an let you know if there is a new one.)
* ABR gathers the title, rank, review and author of the book you choose and adds it to a list, that can be updated by itself or as an entire list.
* ABR features an option for just about everything, including: turning off or on the highlighted cells for rank up and rank down. Turning off notifications and warnings. Turning on auto-update with time ranges from 10 minutes to 1 hour.
* If you are an author and use KDP, ABR will allow you to directly link into your reports so you can view them immediately from your desktop.