Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 12-25-2009, 03:44 AM   #1
mezme
Connoisseur
mezme began at the beginning.

Device: PRS700
Comments - batch add?

I'm new to Calibre and have been browsing thru the program and so far... I love it. I did have a question... is there a way to add information to the comments field using the command line and does anyone have a good method for doing so? I'm very sure I can, over time, figure it out if so... but *grins* it's christmas! and I dont' want to reinvent the wheel if I don't have to!
mezme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2009, 09:38 AM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Various
Use

calibredb show_metadata

and

calibredb set_metadata
kovidgoyal is online now   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 12-25-2009, 01:43 PM   #3
mezme
Connoisseur
mezme began at the beginning.

Device: PRS700
Comments - Batch Add?

Okay... this is going to sound idiotic but... the CL for setting the metadata is:
calibredb set_metadata [options] id /path/to/metadata.opf

Would you mind giving me a practical example?
and yes... I'm having a slow redheaded blond moment here!