Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > More E-Book Readers > iRex

Notices

Old 10-15-2007, 03:06 PM   #1
techReader
techReader began at the beginning.

Device: new Iliad owner!
MobiPocket problem with big files on iLiad?

Greetings,

I tried downloading and reading Exuprey's "The Little Prince" in mobipocket format (from here: https://www.mobileread.com/forums/sho...=little+prince), and it looks fine on the PC mobipocket reader, but on the iLiad it shows up with a large X in a circle, saying some "unknown error" occurred. Not even page one displays. Is this most likely due to a size constraint, or the illustrations?

Any guesses? Has anybody else here tried that doc? Other downloads I've done today work fine, all out of the mobipocket stack.

It's hard to figure out "the unknown", since by definition, we don't know what it is.
Thanks in advance for any advice. I'm new at this, and was hoping to impress other people with a couple of great works on the iLiad.

Cheers,
T.
techReader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2007, 12:50 AM   #2
wallcraft
reader
wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.wallcraft ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle 3, Kobo Glo HD