Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Which one should I buy?

Notices

Old 06-14-2011, 05:02 PM   #1
elruffianos
elruffianos began at the beginning.

Device: none
Smile £200 Voucher to Spend

I recently received a £200 voucher to spend at Waterstones as a prize from my school, and instead of spending it all on books, I figured I'd spend it on an eBook reader that will last me longer than any single book will. Obviously, the reader has to be from Waterstones and under £200.

Here is the selection I have to choose from:
http://www.waterstones.com/waterston...-readers/1918/

Right now I am drawn towards the Sony PRS350, but I am no expert so that is why I am coming here to ask. Is there any major difference between the PRS350 and the PRS650 apart from 1" extra screen size and it being £60 more expensive?

Any other suggestions are welcome and would be greatly appreciated, thanks
elruffianos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2011, 06:33 PM   #2
rahulm
Zealot
rahulm can tie a knot in a cherry stem with his or her tonguerahulm can tie a knot in a cherry stem with his or her tonguerahulm can tie a knot in a cherry stem with his or her tonguerahulm can tie a knot in a cherry stem with his or her tonguerahulm can tie a knot in a cherry stem with his or her tonguerahulm can tie a knot in a cherry stem with his or her tonguerahulm can tie a knot in a cherry stem with his or her tonguerahulm can tie a knot in a cherry stem with his or her tonguerahulm can tie a knot in a cherry stem with his or her tonguerahulm can tie a knot in a cherry stem with his or her tonguerahulm can tie a knot in a cherry stem with his or her tongue

Device: None
I'd get the PRS650 personally. But yeah, the Sony readers are the best picks int hat list (imo).
rahulm is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 06-14-2011, 06:48 PM   #3
Poppaea
Lucifer's Bat