Notices

Old 10-23-2014, 02:33 PM   #1
rosshalde
Zealot
rosshalde began at the beginning.

Device: nook
Paragraph Spacing Issue Similar to Phyllis

Hi everybody.
I am brand new to Sigil and have no coding experience other than the bit I just looked at by going through the entire Sigil tutorial, so please speak to me as if I know nothing, which is right.

I took a Pages file on my Mac and exported it as an Epub. I then used this Epub to open in Sigil.

Problems
1) When I view the original Epub - from Pages - there are no spacing issues at all between paragraphs.

2)When I take that same Epub to be my starting file in Sigil, each paragraph seems to have 3 or 4 additional unnecessary spaces introduced.

3)I read through the Phyllis thread from last week, but was fairly lost. Is there some simple reason for all these extra spaces?

4)From what I can see Sigil has many more tools to make my Epubs look nice, but I need to get over this glaring formatting issue first.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
rosshalde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2014, 04:05 PM   #2
theducks
Well trained by Cats
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Libra2,Kobo Aura2v1, K4NT(Fixed: New Bat.), Galaxy Tab A
Blank Lines in Codeview have no effect of the book view, it just makes the code easier to read where a piece starts and ends

Code: