Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Android Devices > enTourage eDGe > enTourage Archive

Notices

Old 04-24-2010, 12:16 PM   #1
aidren
Edge User

Workflow/Productivity with the eDGe

Quote Originally Posted by StevenP on another thread
Quote:
.... (I'm a Systems Architect but I still just like to call myself a programmer) and some of the technical docs and specs can get huge. I have around 15 development books on here so far ... , PDF print outs for tech and requirement specs, web pages, etc. and I love it for taking notes during meetings.
Steven, I would like to know more about how you utilize the eDGe for your work. How you work with it. How you handle the annotations/notes, how you manage them between your desktop and permanent files and your eDGe, etc. How you cope with the loss of bookmarks/annotations when crossing over. If you are willing.

Last edited by aidren; 04-24-2010 at 12:20 PM.

Old 04-24-2010, 02:59 PM   #2
StevenP
Edge User

I am going to echo Boris on this. I like using it for printed documents whether it be technical web pages, tutorials, or documents from work. I use the free Bullzip printer driver (http://www.bullzip.com/) which will output your print to a PDF document. It works great for me. I just make sure I set the default DPI high enough.

I get a lot of business and techinical requirement documents that I need to reference as I am working and in meetings (I have tons of them lately). I can carry them all on the Edge (or, at least I am in the transition of doing moving them over). It has alleviated me from needing to carry piles of papers (which I use to do) and pads of paper.

I have several (around 15) development books on here as well. The physical books are usually quite large so it is nice to cary the library around with me. I also like highlighting and writing notes (and circling) bits of information.