Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Introduce Yourself

Notices

Old 01-08-2010, 10:30 AM   #1
Shemmy
Shemmy began at the beginning.

Device: Sony PRS-300; Samsung Omnia II
Hello from the Mid-Atlantic

Just thought I'd say hi and share a bit of info about my gadget addiction. I've been working in IT for about five years, and broke into the industry the old fashioned way: I found a job because I could do what they company needed at that time. I'm a horrible gadget addict, which drives my wife crazy. She recently made me get rid of a lot of old PCs I had lying around and told me I had to stop changing smartphones every six to ten months

Anyway, I'm also an avid reader, and hope to pick up a Sony PRS-300 in the next few days. I am completely infatuated with the navy blue, and since I missed the Best Buy deal by two days, I've been trying to find a good price. I also read on my laptop (Acer Extensta 5620Z running Windows 7) and on my smartphone (Samsung i920 Omnia II).
Shemmy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2010, 10:34 AM   #2
desertgrandma
Enjoying the show....
desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.desertgrandma ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: A K1, Kindle Paperwhite, an Ipod, IPad2, Iphone, an Ipad Mini & macAir
Welcome to MobileRead, shemmy.

Enjoy the forums.