Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 03-26-2010, 08:02 PM   #1
Striegel
Striegel began at the beginning.

Device: BeBook mini
Send to device filename

Hello,

I'm new to the forum, just bought me a BeBook mini and i'm really liking it!
I'm also still new to Calibre but also liking this! But having a little problem saving my ebooks to the reader.

I would like to save my ebooks to the device in the form:

{authors}/{series}/{series_index:0>2s} - {title}

whenever there is a series of books,

and in the form:

{authors}/{title}

when no series info is available.

With only the first save-string, the series folder is skipped if no series is available, however the series_index always shows up as '00 -' in front of the title. Is there a way to make the saving of the series_index optional on the existance of a series?
Striegel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2010, 08:10 PM   #2
animedude01
Addict
animedude01 can extract oil from cheeseanimedude01 can extract oil from cheeseanimedude01 can extract oil from cheeseanimedude01 can extract oil from cheeseanimedude01 can extract oil from cheeseanimedude01 can extract oil from cheeseanimedude01 can extract oil from cheeseanimedude01 can extract oil from cheeseanimedude01 can extract oil from cheese

Device: DR1000S, ILIAD2, Nokia n900, Kindle for PC, Astak EZReader Pro
I second this!
animedude01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 03-26-2010, 08:25 PM   #3
Starson17
Wizard