Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Development

Notices

Old 09-20-2011, 01:15 PM   #1
extendentis
extendentis began at the beginning.

Device: kindle
Normalizing author format

I am new to eBooks and calibre. I have a large calibre database imported from multiple sources. As a result, the author format is inconsistent. I would like to write some software, (preferably a Python or C plugin) that would normalize the author field for whole database. Is it possible to normalize fields without direct use of SQL, and if so what is the best way to go about it? There doesn't appear to be any way to import metadata into calibre except through a conversion.
extendentis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2011, 02:46 PM   #2
theducks
Well trained by Cats
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Libra2,Kobo Aura2v1, K4NT(Fixed: New Bat.), Galaxy Tab A
Quote:
Originally Posted by extendentis View Post