Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Introduce Yourself

Notices

Old 09-06-2013, 03:21 PM   #1
kat hurley
kat hurley began at the beginning.

Device: ipad (kindle app)
Aloha from NYC.

hey mobilereaders, i am a hot-off-the-press new indie author. I've just published my first memoir, I Think I'll Make It on Amazon. It's a true story of lost and found; a rags to riches of the soul.

After a year spent perpetually lost in Southeast Asia where I wrote my book, I have landed in NYC where even after a solid year of exploration in a city that speaks my native tongue, no less, I still feel like a tourist.

I love all things sports, outdoors, travel and nature. I love to surf and miss Hawaii dearly (the backdrop of I Think I'll Make It).

I enjoy snowboarding, but have come to know that the older I get the less my bones tolerate the cold.

Despite the flak from family and friends, I have become a foodie and a terrible invite to holiday parties. My fiancee is a health supportive chef, so I blame her, but I'm not complaining.

I love the fall and how it evokes red wine and hoppy beer.

I don't own a TV, I am movie buff-less, a terrible speller, and my knowledge of fine fiction is embarrassing.

My library consists almost entirely of non-fiction, memoir, biography, spirituality, and personal development.

I can talk any of those topics and many more, so feel free to say hello. I'd love to hear from you.
kat hurley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2013, 03:30 PM   #2
Alexander Turcic
Fully Converged